About the JSE

The JSE is the quarterly, peer-reviewed journal of the SSE. Since 1987, the JSE has published original research on topics of interest that cover a wide spectrum, ranging from apparent anomalies in well-established disciplines to rogue phenomena that seem to belong to no established discipline, as well as philosophical issues about the connections among disciplines. The journal also contains book reviews, letters to the editor, and peer correspondence. Printed options are available to members. Submit an article here.

More than 120 issues of the journal are now free online. SSE Members can elect to receive print issues of the journal by adding $60 a year to their membership dues. Since 2018, JSE is now a Platinum Open Access journal, meaning there is no fee to read it and there are no author page charges fees.

The JSE is indexed in Scopus, Elsevier Abstracts, and Directory of Open Access Journals.

JSE Ethics Policy & Instructions for Authors

JSE Editor-In-Chief

Stephen E. Braude, Ph.D.
Emeritus Prof. of Philosophy
U. of MD Baltimore County
8022 S RAINBOW BLVD #236
LAS VEGAS NV 89139-6477

SSE Member Accounts

Elissa Hoeger
PO BOX 8012
PRINCETON, NJ 08543-8012 USA
[email protected]

JSE Managing Editor

Kathleen E. Erickson
PETALUMA CA 94954-1546

Associate Editors

  • Carlos S. Alvarado, Ph.D.

    Parapsychology Foundation, New York, NY

  • Imants Barušs, Ph.D.

    University of Western Ontario, Canada

  • Daryl Bem, Ph.D.

    Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

  • Robert Bobrow, Ph.D.

    Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY

  • Courtney Brown, Ph.D.

    Emory University, Alanta, GA

  • Etzel Cardeña, Ph.D.

    University of Lund, Lund, Sweden

  • Jeremy Drake, Ph.D.

    Harvard–Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, Cambridge, MA

  • Roger D. Nelson, Ph.D.

    Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

  • Mark Rodeghier, Ph.D.

    Center for UFO Studies, Chicago, IL

  • Daniel Sheehan, Ph.D.

    University of San Diego, San Diego, CA

Editorial Board

  • Richard C. Henry, Ph.D. (Editorial Chair)

    Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

  • Mikel Aickin, Ph.D.

    University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

  • Steven J. Dick, Ph.D.

    U.S. Naval Observatory, Washington, DC

  • Peter Fenwick, Ph.D.

    Institute of Psychiatry, London, UK

  • Alan Gauld, Ph.D.

    University of Nottingham, UK

  • Wayne B. Jonas, Ph.D.

    Samueli Institute, Alexandria, VA

  • Michael Levin, Ph.D.

    Tufts University, Boston, MA

  • David C. Pieri, Ph.D.

    Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, CA

  • Juan Roederer, Ph.D.

    University of Alaska–Fairbanks, AK

  • Yervant Terzian, Ph.D.

    Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

  • N. C. Wickramasinghe, Ph.D

    Churchill College, Cambridge, UK